ST. PAUL'S UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 2017 OFFICIARY

THE CHURCH COUNCIL

Chairperson: Brent Burdge

(Vice Chair and Secretary self elected at first meeting of the year, Book of Discipline 249)
Vice Chair

Secretary

<u>2017</u> <u>2018</u> <u>2019</u>

Carol Apanowitz Emma Macturk Ken Macturk

Linda Fisher Brent Burdge

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS OF THE CHURCH COUNCIL

Senior Pastor Rev. Dr. Timothy Duchesne

Minister of Congregational Care Rev. David Finch

United Methodist Deacon Rev. Constance Hastings

And Mt. Joy Liaison

Director of Music

Youth & Family Ministries

SPRC

Rob Kennan

Kathleen Kennan

Scott Simpson

Trustees

Finance Chair Tom Fort

Church Treasurer
Assistant Treasurer
Audio/Visual
Information Technology
Congregational Care
Lay Leaders
Giff Scarborough
John Molter
Roger Scorziello
David McIlvaine
Dawn Sobocinski
Doris Morris

Victor Ferzetti Fran Smart

Lay Members to Annual Conference

Rachel Domenick (18)

Doris Morris (Lay Leader Rep.)

Mike Rominger. (18)

Alt. Member to Annual Conference Roger Scorziello (18)

United Methodist Women Ginger Morley
Christian Education Nicole Macturk

Karen Pollack

Native American Ministries Bonnie Croney

LAY LEADERS

*Doris Morris (2018) *Fran Smart, (2017)*Victor Ferzetti (2017)

NOMINATIONS AND LAY LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Chairperson *Rev. Dr. Timothy Duchesne

Lay Leader Rep. *Fran Smart

2017 Tom Fort,

2018 Ginger Morley, Teresa Powell, Patricia Kronen
 2019 Mike Rominger, Scott Simpson, Chet Thayer

STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Chairperson *Scott Simpson Lay Leader Rep. *Doris Morris

Rep. to Annual Conference *Rachel Domenick

2017 Karen Muller, Richard Stout, Ginny Bacon
 2018 Bonnie Gamble, Tom Campbell, Ted Dwyer
 2019 Scott Simpson, Mike Rominger, Tom Clemow

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

(Officers self elected at first meeting of the year, Book of Discipline 2530.2)

Chairperson *
Vice Chair
Treasurer
Secretary

2017	Rick Gamble, Frank Pollack, Ray Clowesly
2018	Dwayne Powell, Suzanne Utke, Dave Dennett
2019	Mark Muller, Greg Raffauf, Doris Ferzetti

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chairperson *Tom Fort Lay Leader Rep. *Victor Ferzetti

Jen Scorziello, Bob Lengle, Ken Morley
 Jay Carey, Tom Gorman, Branden Harris
 Dave McClure, Candy McCafferty, Jan Hill

Ex-Officio Members to the Finance Team:

Senior Pastor Tim Duchesne
Lay Member to Annual Conference Mike Rominger
Church Council Chair Brent Burdge
SPRC Chair Tom Fort

Trustee Chairperson

Lay LeaderVictor FerzettiFinance SecretarySarah McIlvaineAssociate TreasurerJohn MolterTreasurerGiff Scarborough

MISSION TEAM/OUTREACH

Missions Team Chairperson *Doris Morris
Youth Rep. *Harrison Dennett

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

*David McIlvaine (Chair) Tom Brown, Chet Thayer, Glenn Seefeldt

COMMUNICATION COMMITTEE

Chair: John Moltier Lay Rep. Fran Smart

John Moltier, Nicole Macturk, Brian Venuto

AUDIO VISUAL/SOUND COORDINATOR

*Roger Scorziello

WORSHIP COMMITTEE

Committee Chair
Usher Coordinators
Bruce Spartz
*Scott Simpson
Communion Steward, Chairperson
Greeters Chairperson
Bruce Spartz
*Scott Simpson
Bonnie Gamble
Vernalee Frey
Bringing Forth Elements
Fran Smart

Altar Flower Coordinator Barbara Crawford

Ex-officio

Lay Leader Rep. Fran Smart
David Finch
Rob Kennan
Roger Scorziello
David McIlvaine

YOUTH COUNCIL TEAM

Chair: *Kathleen Kennan Youth Rep.

Max Ferzetti, Brian Smith, Emma Macturk (2019)

BUILDING COMMUNITY/SMALL GROUPS Leaders

United Methodist Women *Ginger Morley
Representative to Scout Program *Victor Ferzetti
Epic Kathleen Kennan
St. Paul's Small Groups Bob Hastings

CONGREGATIONAL CARE TEAM

Chair: *Dawn Sobocinski

FAMILY MINISTRIES TEAM

Chair: *Kathleen Kennan

CHRISTIAN EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Chairperson *Karen Pollack
Children's Sunday School Superintendent *Nicole Macturk

Members At Large: Agnes Barkley, Bobbie Fort

Vacation Bible School *Rachel Domenick Adult Sunday School David McIlvaine Nursery and Children's Church Coordinator Julie Seefeldt

GREEN TEAM

Chairperson *Mike Rominger

MEDITATION GARDEN AND MEMORIAL GIFTS COMMITTEE

(Chair) Bob Rickards Bonnie Gamble, Lisa Hutchinson, Carolyn Molter, (Ex-Officio) Giff Scarborough

Endowment/Investment Committee

Bob Rickards 2019, Giff Scarborough, Rick Gamble 2018, Linda Champagne 2018

Revised 10/20/16

*Denotes Church Council Member