## ST. PAUL'S UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 2022 OFFICIARY

#### THE CHURCH COUNCIL

Chairperson: David McIlvaine (2022)

Vice Chair Doris Morris

Secretary Open

20222023Tom GormanKaren CollierBrian VenutoJennifer ScorzielloJay CareyChet Thayer

Natalie Gibison

## **EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS OF THE CHURCH COUNCIL**

Senior Pastor
Minister of Congregational Care
Council Chair
Vice Chair
Director of Music
Youth & Family Ministries

Rev. David McMillan
Rev. David Finch
David McIlvaine
Doris Morris
Jeff Nicely
Open

**SPRC** Mike Rominger Trustees Suzanne Utke Finance Chair Scott Simpson **Doris Morris** Missions Chair Brent Burdge Church Treasurer **Assistant Treasurer** Lisa Hutchison Audio/Visual Roger Scorziello **Information Technology** David McIlvaine Congregational Care Fran Smart Lay Leaders Lynn Simpson+

Nancy Gorman+ Ted Dwyer+

Lay Members to Annual Conference Judith Ingalls (2022)

Brent Burdge (2022)

Alt. Member to Annual Conference Sondra Weidman (2023)

United Methodist Women Natalie Gibison
Christian Education Nicole Macturk

Karen Pollack

Representative to Scout Program Open

Native American Ministries Bonnie Croney

## LAY LEADERS

Lynn Simpson (2022) Nancy Gorman (2023) Ted Dwyer (2023)

## NOMINATIONS AND LAY LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Chairperson Rev. David McMillan

Lay Leader Rep. Ted Dwyer

2022 David Dennett, Susie Lengel 2023 Karen Pollack, David McClure

#### STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Chairperson Mike Rominger (2022)

Lay Leader Rep. Lynn Simpson Rep. to Ann. Conf. Judith Ingalls

2022 Carole Burdge, Carl Clark, Mike Rominger

Agnes Barkley, Linda Fisher

Tom Fort, Ken Morely, Debbie Travers

## **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Chairperson Suzanne Utke (2022)

Vice Chair Teresa Powell
Treasurer Dwayne Powell

Secretary Jan Dill

Lay Leader Rep.

2022 Mike Batista, Ray Clowesly

Dwayne Powell, Teresa Powell, Suzanne Utke,

Doris Ferzetti,

2023 Candy McCafferty

## **FINANCE COMMITTEE**

Chairperson Scott Simpson (2024)

Lay Leader Rep. Ted Dwyer Financial Secretary Tom Gorman

2022 John Croney, Doug Hill, Garrett Rice,

2023 Wayne Falk, Tom Gorman

## Ex-Officio Members to the Finance Team:

**Senior Pastor** David McMillan Lay Member to Annual Conference **Judith Ingalls** Church Council Chair David McIlvaine SPRC Chair Mike Rominger Trustee Chairperson Suzanne Utke Lay Leader Ted Dwyer Finance Secretary Tom Gorman **Associate Treasurer** Lisa Hutchison Treasurer Brent Burdge

## **MISSION TEAM/OUTREACH**

Missions Team Chairperson

**Doris Morris** 

## **INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE**

David McIlvaine (Chair) Chet Thayer Tom Gorman

## **AUDIO VISUAL/SOUND COORDINATOR**

\*Roger Scorziello

## **WORSHIP COMMITTEE**

Committee Chair Senior Pastor

Usher Coordinator Scott Simpson (Acting)

Communion Steward, Chairperson Bonnie Gamble

Greeters Chairperson Open
Bringing Forth Elements Fran Smart
Altar Guild Open

Altar Flower Coordinator Barbara Crawford

**Ex-officio** 

Lay Leader Rep. David Finch Jeff Nicely Roger Scorziello David McIlvaine

## **BUILDING COMMUNITY/SMALL GROUPS Leaders**

United Methodist Women Natalie Gibison

Representative to Scout Program NA

St. Paul's Connection Groups

Lynn Simpson

## **CONGREGATIONAL CARE TEAM**

Chair: Fran Smart

#### **FAMILY MINISTRIES TEAM**

Chair: Open

## **CHRISTIAN EDUCATION COMMITTEE**

Chairperson Karen Pollack
Children's Sunday School Superintendent
Adult Sunday School Nicole Macturk
Nursery and Children's Church Coordinator
Karen Pollack
Nicole Macturk
Karen Pollack

# **GREEN TEAM**

Chairperson Mike Rominger

## MEDITATION GARDEN AND MEMORIAL GIFTS COMMITTEE

(Chair) Bob Rickards Bonnie Gamble, Lisa Hutchinson, Caroline Molter, Teresa Powell (Ex-Officio)

# **Endowment/Investment Committee**

Bob Rickards 2019, Giff Scarborough, Brent Burdge, Dwayne Powell

Revised 3.17.22